From The New World

Online since .

Antonín Dvořák's Ninth is without doubt a magical masterpiece. The beauty and significance of this symphony is exceptional. Its melodies (especially the theme in the slow movement) are still considered by many Americans as reflecting their own folk music. In reality, however, the music contained in this symphony is a simple expression of the composer’s longing for his homeland.


  • Symphony No. 9, „From The New World"
    Antonín Dvořák



  • Czech National Symphony Orchestra
  • Jan Chalupecký, conductor